Natural Computing and Process Calculus | Nature-Inspired Computing

Olah!! My adviser, Prof. H. Adorna, allowed me to join his class on Natural Computing and Process Calculus and his other class in Nature-Inspired Computing. Having read what Process Calculus (specifically Pi-Calculus) is for got me interested and excited to know more about the subject. I intend to post a review of Milner et. al.‘s seminal paper on Pi-Calculus entitled A Calculus of Mobile Processes sometime the following week. I still have lots of paper in line for reading (Computer Networks, Quantum Computing, Complexity Theory) and I really need to budget my time well. I also intend to come up with a paper with my research partner on the class on Nature-Inspired Computing. We plan to extend our previous results in solving the pattern matching problem on a single string using Quantum Computing and hopes to publish it within the sem. So help me God! ^__^

Excelsior!

J. A. Aborot

About Jeffrey A. Aborot

> Background: BS Computer Science, University of the Philippines Baguio. > Work: Advanced Science and Technology Institute - Department of Science and Technology of the Philippines. > Academics: MS Computer Science (on-going), Algorithms and Complexity Laboratory, Computer Science Department, UP Diliman > Languages: Filipino, Tagalog, Cuyunon, English, Java, Python, C. > Operating Systems: Linux, OSX. > Weird Stuff: Bunch of Pentax film cams.
This entry was posted in Quantum Computing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

