For 700 days I wandered

Psalm 1 New International Version

1 Blessed is the one
who does not walk in step with the wicked
or stand in the way that sinners take
or sit in the company of mockers,
2 but whose delight is in the law of the LORD,
and who meditates on his law day and night.
3 That person is like a tree planted by streams of water,
which yields its fruit in season
and whose leaf does not witherβ€”
whatever they do prospers.

4 Not so the wicked!
They are like chaff
that the wind blows away.
5 Therefore the wicked will not stand in the judgment,
nor sinners in the assembly of the righteous.

6 For the LORD watches over the way of the righteous,
but the way of the wicked leads to destruction.

 


It pays to read and meditate on God’s Word regularly, *as far as I remember. It strengthens your relationship with God in such a way that it makes you know more about Him and to live your life the way He wants you to. And if only we live our lives like He wants us to, we, for sure as black is black and white is white, will be spared with all the heartaches and emptiness the whole world is going through right now. We will be like trees planted by stream of water, we will yield our fruits in season, we will not wither..whatever we do will prosper. That is such an assurance to hold on to, if we only watch our steps not to be with the wicked and their ways..and that needs to be a constant and conscious decision on our part. If we want to constantly grow with our relationship with the Lord, we need to work it out, we need to exert much effort, we need to strive, we need to persevere, and we need to be constant.

*I’ve been away from Him for a long time now… and it is no good to be far from Him. Every time I wake up in the morning for 2 years now I feel like I am lacking a big part of me in my life. I go to bed at night with a hole on my chest knowing that in the morning I’ll be waking up longing for that part of me again. I’ve tried to brush it off and live my days as if everything is all perfect.

For 700 days I wandered. .This will end right now…I still have that hope in me I once had..so please help me Lord.

About Jeffrey A. Aborot

> Background: BS Computer Science, University of the Philippines Baguio. > Work: Advanced Science and Technology Institute - Department of Science and Technology of the Philippines. > Academics: MS Computer Science (on-going), Algorithms and Complexity Laboratory, Computer Science Department, UP Diliman > Languages: Filipino, Tagalog, Cuyunon, English, Java, Python, C. > Operating Systems: Linux, OSX. > Weird Stuff: Bunch of Pentax film cams.
This entry was posted in God, Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to For 700 days I wandered

  1. erynell ray evangelista says:

    kumusta jeph running buddy? you still jogging? πŸ™‚

  2. erynell says:

    chokei lang bro.. I know the feeling :).. eto natutuo kami ni gene ng swimming sarap! kasal na si ikoy, magkaiba na kami ng grupo pero tuloy pa rin friendship, eto me bago lablife si gene hahaha matutuwa yung makita ka, pumupumnta ka pa rin ba ng ccf?

    • wow! dami ng nangyari ah! πŸ˜€ kinasal na si ikoy, at may lablife na si gene!! actually 3 Sundays ago lang ako ulit nag start magchurch bro..back to basics for me..last Sunday I went to CCF Alabang kasi sinamahan ko sister ko πŸ™‚ pero we could meet if ever pwede kayo this Sunday.. it’s been a long time πŸ™‚

  3. erynell says:

    uu naman always bro always text mo ko sa FB number ko.. text kita nun mnggagaling kami ni gene sa race sa sunday (mar 5) nun for rowing (naks!) manonood lang kame for friend sa umaga, good to hear from you again bro!

  4. Erynell says:

    na PM na kita sa FB.. text mo ko ng sunday 12pm onwards bro andun me! will look forward to your text πŸ™‚

    Good to hear from you again bro!

  5. voyager-3 says:

    i’m happy about your realization, Jep. πŸ™‚ very well written too. update ka ha.

Leave a Reply

